

IFToMM 2015 World Congress First Announcement



Oct. 25-30, 2015

Taipei, Taiwan

The 14th IFToMM World Congress will be held in Taipei, Taiwan, on Oct. 25-30, 2015. The World Congress is held every 4 years, previously held in Besançon, France, 2007 and in Guanajuato, Mexico, 2011 and is the largest conference for mechanism and machine science. It will provide a particular opportunity for researchers, scholars, practitioners and students with interests in the theory and practice of mechanism and machine to address new ideas, share solution experiences, and discuss future research developments.

TOPICS OF THE CONGRESS

Papers are welcome on the general areas of the theory and practice of machines and mechanisms, but not limited, to the topics of the IFTOMM Technical Committees and Permanent Commissions, namely:

Biomechanics

Computational kinematics

Design methodology

Dynamics of machinery

Education

Gearing and transmissions

History of MMS

Human-machine systems

Linkages and cams

Mechatronics

Micromechanisms

Multibody dynamics

Nonlinear oscillations

Reliability of machines and mechanisms

Robotics

Rotor dynamics

Transportation machinery

Tribology

HONORARY ADVISORY BOARD

Jorge Angeles - Canada

Juan Antonio Carretero – Canada

Marco Ceccarelli - Italy

Veniamin Goldfarb - Russia

Vijay Kumar - USA

Jean-Pierre Merlet – France

Yoshihiko Nakamura – Japan

Datong Qin - China

Jammi S. Rao - India

Bernard Roth – USA

Kenneth Waldron – USA

Tung Chuan Wu – Taiwan

Hong Sen Yan – Taiwan

Teresa Zielinska - Poland

TECHNICAL COMMITTEE

Chair Cheng-Kuo Sung

I-Ming Chen - robotics and mechatronics

Javier Cuadrado – multi-body dynamics

Zbigniew Kesy, Andrzej Kesy - reliability

Erwin-Christian Lovasz - linkages and

mechanical controls

Jianbin Luo - tribology

Juana Mayo – biomechanical engineering

Paolo Pennacchi - rotordynamics

Doina Pisla – computational kinematics

Madhu Raghavan - transportation

machinery

Daizhong Su – gearing and transmissions

Ion Visa – sustainable energy systems

Marian Wiercigroch - vibrations

Veniamin Goldfarb - communication,

publication and archiving

Juan Carlos Garcia-Prada - education

Thomas G. Chondros - History of MMS

Antonius Klien Breteler - Standardization

of terminology

INTERNATIONAL

STEERING

COMMITTEE

Yuri Sarkissyan – Armenia

Ross McAree – Australia

Manfred L. Husty - Austria

Rasim Alizade – Azerbaijan

Vladimir Algin – Belarus

Joris DE Chutter – Belgium

João Carlos Mendes Carvalho - Brazil

M. John D. Hayes - Canada

Feng Gao - China

Tian Huang – China

Horn Sen Zhou - China

Milenko Stegic - Croatia

Jaromir Horácek – Czech Republic

Erno Keskinen - Finland

Said Zeghloul - France

Burkhard Corves – Germany

Elisabeth Filemon – Hungary

G.K. Ananthasuresh - India

Moshe Shoham - Israel

Toshio Fukuda - Japan

Haruo Houjoh – Japan

Chong-Won Lee - Korea

Ricardo Chicurel-Uziel - Mexico

Valeriu Dulgheru - Moldova

Just Herder - Netherlands

Roger Halkyard - New Zealand

Muhammad Abid - Pakistan

Józef Wojnarowski – Poland

Jorge Ambrosio - Portugal

Ion Visa - Romania

Vasily Fomin – Russia

Aleksandar Veg - Serbia

Lin Wei - Singapore

Karl Gotlih – Slovenia

Fernando Viadero-Rueda - Spain

Zhang-Hua Fong – Taiwan

Cheng-Kuo Sung – Taiwan

Mi-Ching Tsai – Taiwan

Ying-Chien Tsai - Taiwan

Chung-Biau Tsay - Taiwan

Der-Min Tsay – Taiwan

Lotfi Romdhane – Tunisia

Eres Soylemez – Turkey

Robert Bicker – UK

Jian S Dai – UK

Q. Jeffrey Ge - USA

Harvey Lipkin – USA

K. L. Ting - USA

PAPER SUBMISSION

All papers must be submitted electronically and reviewed. Authors are requested to submit a full length paper, 4 pages (minimum) to 6 pages (maximum) with proper format. The abstract papers are NOT acceptable.

The island of Taiwan lies about 180 Km off the southeastern China. Taipei City, the capital of Taiwan is a city of fascinating contrasts – a mix of modern and traditional with a generous dash of energy and friendly smile. It can be reached from Taiwan Taoyuan International Airport.

IMPORTANT DATES

Full version of the paper should be submitted through the Conference Web site.

Full Paper (not abstract) submission: 1 Nov.

2014

Provisional decision: 15 Feb. 2015

Final version submission: 25 Apr. 2015

Final decision: 25 Jun. 2015

REGISTRATION FEES

Early registration will be considered before August 1, 2015.

\$500U.S.

Early Reg. Regular Reg.

\$600U.S.

IFToMM MO:

Delegate from

Delegate from \$550U.S. \$650U.S.

non-IFToMM

MO:

Student: \$150U.S. \$200U.S.

Accompanying \$150U.S. \$200U.S.

Person:

IFToMM Young Delegate Program will provide support to young researchers as ruled in IFToMM webpage. Local Organizing Committee will provide additional support upon request and available specific funds.

ORGANIZED BY

Chinese Society of Mechanism and Machine

Theory, Taiwan

Chinese Society of Mechanical Engineers,

Taiwan

National Taiwan University

Industrial Technology Research Institute

(ITRI), Taiwan

SPONSORED BY

IFToMM

National Science Council, Taiwan

Ministry of Education, Taiwan

Ministry of Economic Affairs, Taiwan

Ministry of Transportation, Taiwan

City Government of Taipei, Taiwan

General Chair & Co-Chair

Shuo Hung Chang, General Chair

National Taiwan University, Taiwan

Marco Ceccarelli, Co-Chair

University of Cassino and South Latium, Italy

 $\textbf{Contact:}\ \underline{iftomm2015@ntu.edu.tw}$

IFToMM Web: www.iftomm.org

Conference Web:

http://iftomm2015.yohoz.com

CONGRESS LOCATION